Prev     Next

  • We write “half” as “one by two”. We write “three fourth” as “three by four”. Similarly, Naalumaa is one by five which means doing five exercises one after another.
  • This exercise is called Naalumaa Yoga because it involves doing five exercises namely physical exercise, asanas, Sava asana (also called Santhi asana), breathing exercise and Dhyana (meditation) sequentially one after another. Just as Anatomic Therapy is the only treatment for all the diseases in the world, we can cure our diseases easily using this Naalumaa Yoga that we have designed.
  • This Naalumaa Yoga gives exercise to all the body parts and joints in the body during the first 15 minutes. Ankle, knee joint, hip, back, elbow, wrist, fingers, neck, eye, etc. will get exercise during this period.
  • During the second 15 minutes period, five types of Asanas will be performed.
  • All the Asanas can be categorized into five types:

(1) Samanilai Asana (Samacheer Asana): in this Asana, no part of the body bends front, back or sideways and the body does not turn or twist.

(2) Asanas which involve bending the body backward

(3) Asanas which involve bending the body forward

(4) Asanas which involve bending the body sideward

(5) Asanas which involve twisting the body

  • Thus, all the Asanas will come into one of these five categories. So, whenever we practice yoga asanas, we should do asanas belonging to these five categories. So, in Naalumaa Yoga, we have selected five of the most important Asanas. Through these Asanas, all the parts of the body get worked out.
  • During the third 15 minutes period, we do Sava Asana. Sava Asana is a Santhi Asana. Santhi Asana means we lie down on the floor in a relaxed manner and allow each and every part of the body to take rest. We normally do not think specifically about each body part. Whichever body part we focus our attention on, that body part will get more energy and it will cure its diseases by itself. Thus, by thinking specifically about each of our body parts for 15 minutes daily, we can keep our body healthy. So, we have included Sava Asana in Naalumaa Yoga.
  • The fourth 15 minutes period consists of breathing exercise. Breath is an essential activity for each and every human being. We can live even without eating food and without drinking water. But we cannot live without breathing air into our body. Whatever pranic energy that we get through food and water can be obtained through the air also. Breathing exercise is an exercise to streamline our breathing of the air.
  • The fifth 15 minutes period consists of Dhyaanam (meditation). Dhyaanam is an exercise which calms down our mind.
  • Thus, Naalumaa Yoga consists of a total period of one hour and 15 minutes during which we do physical exercise for 15 minutes, Asanas for 15 minutes, Sava Asana for 15 minutes, breathing exercise for 15 minutes and meditation for 15 minutes.
  • Physical exercise will heat up the body. Asanas will heat up the body. Savasana will cool down the body. Breathing exercise will heat up the body. Dhyaanam will cool down the body. Thus, when we give coolness and heat alternatively, our body become healthy.
  • In this Naalumaa Yoga, at a point near the end, we will be told, “You are very close to your deep inner mind (sub-conscious mind). Think of your wish or your life’s objective three times with conviction and confidence.” So, those who have mindrelated problems can register at this point in their inner mind, “I am peaceful and calm. I am happy and joyful.” By doing this, they can come out of their mind related problems. By doing physical exercises for 15 minutes, those who have knee pain, joint pain, etc. can get themselves cured and can be healthy.
  • You can get the DVD on Naalumaa Yoga and by watching the video on DVD at your home you can do this exercise by yourself. Those who need the DVD can contact the address or phone number given in this book and get it.

Prev     Next

Like it? Please Spread the word!